Desires

large (1)

A feeling of ecstasy overpowered the existence
With just a peck of passion,  secrets unrelieved
Craving your touch, was my self, with every breath
Intoxicated in realms of unreal, I desired you.

I often said what lies  within was mere putrid
For it exhumed a bruised heart and a charred soul
Still, you sought to just entangle my fingers
Seeking to embalm me with the love, hidden afar.

It was a while that my flesh shuddered with thoughts
In which you played magic, with power of your feelings
Intensity, heard in your voice, spoke of all hidden
I rushed far, into resistant embrace, with every smell.

A speck of darkness was fading away, as dawn enlightens
In closed cubicle, I saw glowing smiles, of pure trust
I held it close, to speak of all the fears I knew not
For a confidante you were, before the steps moved ahead.

We whispered dreams and fantasies, life and death
Today, we chose to imprison the words, closely
Among the shine of giggles, and pure laughter
I took a leave, as moon appeared, only to reappear.

Fragrances of fresh henna awoke you from the fresh mist
As I stepped, with empty feet, and wet hair strands
To make love, with passion, found in unwritten leaves.
The eyes were there to entice, into a dream world today.

A spring it was, in our heart, as I moved in tandem with you
The colors in that chamber spoke of only deep romance
Orchids gelled with those red roses, as yellow marigold smiled
I asked you of their presence, you said they climbed for your glimpse.

A blush overwhelmed me, demure I became in love showers
You carried me towards a breeze of air that welcomed us,
Some rain drops, some glistened rays greeted us early
As I melted away like a liquid, in the sparks of your flesh.

Rare was the assortment, of lust and love, of purity and sin
Scared were my eyes, as you felt my lips, whispering a tale
I seek to love just the soul, move away if you must, of devils
I succumbed within you deep, with pains of desire, of eternal love.

large (2)

Written for NaPoWriMo-Day 28

Also prompted@ 3WW, OSITheme Thursday, Trifecta, Inspiration Monday, Sunday Scribblings, The Poetry Pantry, A-Z Blogging Challenge( Y for Yellow)

27 thoughts on “Desires

  1. Beautiful, especially that you do justice to the emotions, the spiritual side – the more important side – of intercourse that is so often missing from erotica.

  2. So many emotions shared in such wonderful words. If only all love was so intimate with our minds then maybe there would be less divorces in the world. Really great writing, loved it.

    Thank you for sharing this with us for this weeks Theme Thursday. Hope you have been having a great week.

    God bless.

  3. Pingback: Inspiration Monday: time is a relative | bekindrewrite

Leave a comment