Coffee Stains on the Sheet

Cheers_by_tallerthanoursouls

Lining those lips, deep red
Lashes checked, in mirror
Dress donned, perfume sprayed
Slipping the silhouette, at last.

Just a date, you said,
To convince me, for nod
Smirked amorously, intensely
Decision, I made. Yet unknown.

Fragrances of candles
Merged with some roses
In the tiny cornered room
Where desires inter-meshed

Coffee on the table
Awaiting my presence
Glint in your eyes
Sought some intoxication.

Orders of fate emerged
In the drinks I brought
His smile said it all
For the game had begun.

Desires locked in wine
Passion mingled densely
Aroma of lust, in dim light
A lurking tale written.

Music moved the curves
Body in tandem tonight
Feet quiver in the heat
Leaving no space within.

Some laughs, some embrace
Meeting fates, in touches
Dirtying the sheets once
For coffee leaves stain.

tumblr_lskoqrncfU1qc6mrfo1_500

P.S.: I have been suffering from writer’s block for many days so the irregularity in blogging. It so happened that I read a post on writer’s block and the word ‘coffee stains’ just unleashed some thoughts I could put on paper. Though I know I was not able to do justice to the idea, I hope you guys like it.

Copyright @Image 1,

10 thoughts on “Coffee Stains on the Sheet

  1. Music moved the curves,
    Body in tandem tonight,
    Feet quiver in the heat,
    Leaving no space within.

    This is just beautiful! πŸ™‚ The subject is so delicate and you’ve really done justice to the emotions. Lovely to read your work. πŸ™‚

  2. “Lining those lips, deep red Lashes checked, in mirror dress donned, perfume sprayed Slipping the silhouette, at last.”
    Intensely beautifully described. Your words are serene…:-)

Leave a comment