You Once Asked…

tumblr_mjs2qwog4B1rsr1czo1_500_large

You once asked me why love
Like a bud I let out fragrances
I wasn’t the dream you desired
Yet, I found perfection in real.

You once asked me why love
I silently listened to pains
In eyes refusing any affection
I slowly discovered purity, entirely.

You once asked me why love
When inspite all my surrender
You refused the touch for way long
I touched all those inside, with smiles.

You once asked me why love
In the secret lanes of hopes
Where all that was mine was moments
When you kissed eyes which ever cried.

You once asked me why love
When you were pulled off my embrace
In laps of those whom you disdained
I still, stayed straight, in your feet.

You once asked me why love
I worshiped the deity you became
I ran in perpetuity, in promise
To abandon all mine if you took risks.

You once asked me why love
In time when we knew no other way
First being you were, to sense within
Kneel in prayers, an atheist, to have you.

You once asked me why love
When you decided to turn away
Even in final breaths we stood
Below the stars that once united.

You once asked me why love
In mystical telepathic conversations
And I smiled as you professed love
From the stone that was not to melt.

You once asked me why love
In the point where we wrote destruction
And I let it be, for I knew no way
I died every moment, I disagreed last.

You once asked me why love
When it was the end of us
I held the hand to my beats
Seeking the blessing there forever.

You once asked me why love
When bitterness flew above
Yet, we found nothing of ours
Memories, we created, for lives.

You once asked me why love
In week moments of despair
I sat you down in my poetry
Embrace is all you could give.

You once asked me why love
With certain happiness I grew
You smiled in the hurt within
We still conversed through stars

You still ask me why love
Maybe through the dark moon
I look at it above and whisper
“For it was all I could give”.

14 thoughts on “You Once Asked…

  1. I related to this…not because it had parts me…but parts f someone in my life. Its like his words through you. Loved this!

Leave a Reply

