Dreams

large

Image Source

Some dreams are beyond perfect. It’s like they were stolen from your imaginations and placed into your eyes when asleep. They don’t know how they found a way there but they did for they were meant to. For maybe they were a sign or a clue to what lies ahead. Often dreams have told me of good times. Most often seen by the mother dearest but they used to strengthen that faith.

I rarely see multiple beautiful dreams and remember them all. Been a while law of attraction gave me a sign so maybe this is it. Of dreams of beautiful lakes, perfect oval blue lakes, that I can see below my balcony. Surrounded by meadows of flowers all round it. Of snow peaks above, of a picture painted there, like I want to be there. Of isolated towns and laughters of tourists I meet over at a restaurant. Of babies and happiness. Mother says that dreams of mountains and snow and lakes often bring successes. I don’t know what it brings but this one bring me wishes to visit that place someday.

Then there are dreams of extended family. Of the aunt that passed away recently and she wearing a blue wedding dress of a cloth I possessed as a child. I had not met her for long and was planning it for a while and then. Sigh. Maybe from there she is sending her blessings of happiness, of love, of new beginnings. And it makes me glad.

There was professional things embedded in my dreams too. Of supervising students in my alma mater for their doctorate. Of such far fetched wishes that what do I say.

These dreams bought me self happiness, personal love and professional contentment and so what a perfect dream it is. The kind we see once in a lifetime. So maybe they signal something. Of another phase in life which is coming fill with such surprises and happiness that I can never imagine.

Till that happen, let me strike this date as great and relish happiness in memories of this dream.

Till next time….

One thought on “Dreams

  1. I rarely remember the beautiful dreams, though the nightmares are more prominent. I don’t know what change they signify, but I hope there’s a light at the end of the tunnel. 🙂

    Nice to read you after long, and I hope whatever the dreams have in hold for you is amazing.

Leave a Reply

