Dance of Passion

Image Source

Obsession, desire, lust,
I know not, what are you,
Enveloped in magnificence
I see your aura all around.

Your laughter trickles my inside,
Your touch make me go stoned,
You are what I love to possess,
This entrapment stays, till you afar.

Enraptured by those piercing eyes,
Thoughts revolved around your nearness,
Distances don’t dissolve so soon yet,
But I still live in dreams, alone.

You are my newest fascination off late,
For you hold charming keys of attention,
Your company tickles me into hopes,
Yet, I wonder why exist this wanting.

A dance of passion, I seek with you,
When the body melts, with heat of love,
I will succumb to all that I hold inside,
To be yours, even if for mini seconds.

Then I awake to the reality you live in,
Fearful of the disruption this all brings,
You take a step, I ran nearer before,
But I wonder, maybe step back is my fate.

Longings, to possess, keep me going,
The distance, created much more fantasies,
I seek to be enveloped in the turmoil you are,
And maybe just once, have a fire ballet with you.

Written as part of OctPoWriMo Writing Prompt Day 12:The Art of Obsessions

4 thoughts on “Dance of Passion

Leave a Reply

