World I Wish for You

Image Source

In those deep eyes of yours,
I see innocence of the world,
The cruel and bad one it is,
Yet I wish you cleanse evil off.

In those believes of yours,
I see a battle almost won,
Of the satan caged far off,
As you proxy fight and shoo away.

In those laughters of yours,
I see only peace skimming around
With no gore and blood ever dropped,
With war as a concept, nonexistent.

In those touches of yours,
I see harmless kisses flying along,
No hand can ever touch you impure,
Ash it turns, whenever filth nears.

In those words of yours,
I see all the strength of the universe,
To scribble and imagine, stars and moons,
To make heaven, divine, for you to live.

 Written as part of OctPoWriMo Writing Prompt  Day 11: Couragely Speaking for Children

P.S. : In this poem I have  touched on topics I feel everyone should fight for  when it comes to children: Peace, Abuse and Education.

P.S.S. When it comes to children poetry, often I write thinking about my nephew. I want a world free from all things bad for him.

P.S.S.S. : Also, a haste tired attempt, so a short piece. Hope it isn’t that much a disappointment.

One thought on “World I Wish for You

  1. In those touches of yours,
    I see harmless kisses flying along,
    No hand can ever touch you impure,
    Ash it turns, whenever filth nears.

    That stanza is really powerful! I like how you incorporated several different things we wish for our children.

Leave a Reply

