Silence

Image Source

Silence speaks to me
In loneliness of moment
Through the air whispers
Passing through all of me.

Silence feels within me
In the sound of the fan
In the air conditioning
In the soft peaceful breezes.

Silence smells in me
Through fragrances around
Of the perfumes of the beloved
With the musk I inhale within.

Silence touch around me
In the flowing hair strands
Of the feel of the moon
Giving me  missed breaths.

Silence converse with me
In the naked thoughts inside
Of all that he said,I heard
Hearing only sounds, I feel.

Written as part of OctPoWriMo Writing Prompt Day 7: Writing Poetic Silence

2 thoughts on “Silence

Leave a Reply

