Happy October

Image Source

So, October is here and with it #OctPoWriMo too on my blog. Life has been insane, busy and good. I am glad for it. But I hope I can take time out for this commitment.

Hopefully I can do all 31 poems. Might not be as regular like last year but might combine days I miss in one post. I am already a day late. So here comes myΒ Β posts for two days πŸ™‚

Day 1:

Contained in a cocooned shell,
Staining paper with emotions,
Hurt at the injustice of destiny,
Losing hope, I still wish, hard.

Hard work Β pays, as a ray is seen,
Amidst tough luck, found a peeping hole,
Immersed it was in happy smiles of life,
Surviving, I transformed, from dark to light.

 

Day 2

Just a number it might be, for you,
Written within it, is my memoir, partly.

Born with the destiny number of two,
He transformed my existence innumerably.

Stole breaths, in between words, quite often,
Tears are mine, in remembrances, of all that now.

Silently I smile, thanking their presence,
For in them, lies the beautiful tale, of my life.

( This is written in Couplet Form)

Image Source

Written as part of OctPoWriMo Writing PromptΒ Day 1: Breaking Out of the Box,Β Day 2: Today is More Than Just a Number (Two)

P.S. : Been a while I wrote a poem so today’s post might not be upto the mark. But in this month, I hope to grow with each post. So, this blog will be updated the most this month. Keep reading and encouraging so I can complete this challenge.

P.S.S. : I wrote this posts at work on notepad app as I promised Morgan on twitter today to participate. It got polished as I sat on computer post work to publish. So hopefully its a sane start.

Poetry7

15 thoughts on “Happy October

  1. I smile for the remembrances too, N. And the tears come too at times. Maybe that’s what a memory is πŸ™‚ And I also liked the smiles of life as light through a peephole or keyhole. Lovely.

Leave a Reply

