Snowballs of Love

10660602_10153290945205663_1776437659_n

Snowballs of love
Sailing through skies
Pulling me near once a while
Scatter, combine and then just split.

Every once a while
I see some scenic prints
By the artist above that knows
Luring me in conundrums of bliss.

10660973_10153290944895663_1210935318_n

Illegitimate liaisons we share
Say the people who see my chase
When there is nothing remarkable in sight
I see it still, for lies awakened , forlorn lover in me.

Running behind, I capture
The white essence spilled on the blues
I fail to understand the malleability in store
For in a second, a new story unfolds.

10660973_10153290946560663_272821522_n

I love the evenings, when they mix around
With the sun, that so dearly, they often hide
Hints of hues, peek through, and I smile
Sunsets, were never, just so breathtaking.

Some days, they show me, their dangerous side
Blackened, in anger, they engulf the whites,
Mixing with sparks of light, they spread all over
To let darkness, just rule the invisible sky.

10634434_10153290944280663_23453863_n

Then, when I am numb, at their marvelous creations
They stumble me, with more of their devilish roars
Quickly they break, to pour, all that was inside
Drenching the earth, and wavering my timid inside.

I smile, some prayers answered, says the aura around
They quickly fly away, even before I could, look aside
I know, theatrics will return , maybe less magnificent
For every evening, they only paint heaven, on earth .

10617205_10153290947580663_1082290655_n

P.S. : Off late, I again started writing poetry after months. But this time, it’s different. Been instagramming my poetry too. Different elements in life inspire me now and I am liking it. Keeps me sane. Also, been doing a lot of mobile photography and yesterday I did a little bit more of it and a poem purged out of me before I went to sleep. I am using my own photographs for any piece after long. Hope the mix of words and pictures makes you like this post little bit more.

P.S.S: All the photographs used in this post are copyrighted to this site.

9 thoughts on “Snowballs of Love

  1. NS, I don’t know which I love more… your photography or your poetry 😀 beautiful, both. especially the penultimate click and that last verse, and that last line… heaven, on earth. a painting to admire 🙂

    • I am glad you liked it 🙂 That click itself made me upload some pictures here for it looked like a painting. Guess getting drenched in rain yesterday was worthwhile for this click 🙂 Thank you 🙂

  2. God is truly an artist to create such beauty all around us.. And we compliment him by capturing that beauty .. and writing such lovely words for His work. 👍

Leave a Reply

