Some Flashes

large (4)

Some purple dreams, some pink wishes, some white wings and maybe some hue of red. I wish, I dream. Of a rainbow surround around. Of petrichor and rains. Of beaches and winds. Of snugly feel and wet feet. Of the sun that set behind the mountains and colored  the sky with his light. Of the darkness that awaits its departure and of the moon who tells stories we might never know.

I wish for more such dreams, drenched in love of the nature. I smile with the few pages that might have my name. I at times blush when Snow-White or Cinderella find their one. For I believe, maybe fairy tales might be real. Maybe miracles do happen and maybe we are puppets who might have a happy end.

I once believed more earnestly and burned in my own desires. I once had thorns that pricked hard and yet I ran far off to the mountains, across the seas and fighting the rains. I once never thought of what was moral. I once never thought of me . I once thought of only ‘us’.

Today all I find is vacuum and some blank pages. Ink refuses to spill and words fail to be coined and yet I smile. For I survived. For I loved. For passions still drive me. I might not browse the tales more, I might not read the sagas as much, I might watch romances unravel less, but I still believe. I believe whenever this heart misses a beat. For some person compliment my existence. I still believe when I share a smile or a bite. I still believe when I play games of infatuations. I still believe when in spite of wisdom and fleeting youth, I see him standing at the door with some flowers. Who is he ? My heart wonders. The eyes just see a blurred image. And he disappears. But then I feel warm as if someone left a hug. And I feel secure. For he is around. Even if not near.

I babble nonsense. I scribble half truths. I dream of the unreachable. I desire what is not mine. Yet I believe destiny isn’t cruel. And who knows if he reads this and smiles. And decades later, we will write an end to these mindless tales together.

Also Prompted @3WW and @Theme Thursday

Image Source

8 thoughts on “Some Flashes

Leave a Reply

