He is Just a Muse

6144524983_963d5b80a0_z_large

He loiters around in my dreams
He smiles to wipe those tears
He stays so I can just rest
Yet, he is just a muse.

He is just a touch away
He is just a sound away
He is just a breath away
Yet, he is just a muse.

He personifies beauty in me
He captures essence in me
He symbolizes good in me
Yet, he is just a muse.

He converses the best with me
He seeks to see a dreamy fate
He finds connections in vacuum
Yet, he is just a muse.

He is the cold breeze on a hot afternoon
He is the warm embrace on a winter night
He is the musical whisper for a lonely soul
Yet, he is just a muse.

He is the keeper of secrets
He is a knower of all the scars
He is a stranger you can trust
Yet, he is just a muse.

He is the eyes that infiltrates deep inside
He is the emotion that makes you succumb
He is the wish that entices you
Yet, he is just a muse.

He is the character that is just blank
He is the wordless feeling of the heart
He is the strength that holds you tight
Yet, only if he was not just a muse.

P.S. This is my third poem in three days and with every consecutive day I am writing I am seeing a growth and loving it more. Will post the first two later.

P.S.S. I am loving this creative surge. I am glad my muse is back and I hope for the good 🙂

Image Source

8 thoughts on “He is Just a Muse

Leave a Reply

