My Ideals

3775721812_ec64821eb7_z

Born as the youngest one
I was indeed the most loved
Surrounded by ideals around
I had just to choose one.

In form of the brother I found
He was everything we aim to be
He lived up to the persona
And achieved what I still desire.

Growing up I could go on and on
On the personality called him
He showered me with no less love
And yet told me how to stand still.

That little girl grew up one fine day
And he didn’t know how to react to that
Mind diverge, arguments happen, love stays
And I still seek to make him proud one day.

Convent gave me the education I still cherish
And girls many I were in awe with for ages
Wrote a piece for her when I came to college
And gifted her one on her birthday for a smile.

Adolescence gave me many things to awe about
In mother I found a bestie, and teachers were ideal
Some happened in school, and college gave more
And I still thank my stars for they were around.

In school, chemistry was the favorite for its teacher
She was the ideal mixed with a friend we wanted
And I am glad inspite of all the naughtiness
That I had a pride when she loved inspite of all.

College happened, and then a warm beauty entered to teach
She taught us ‘Jane Eyre’ and all through I imagined her as it
Editing my creativity, she also let me be published
And I missed her when she wasn’t around much.

A sir he was to all, but ideal I call him still
Introduced me to true ‘feminism’ mixed with ‘derrida’ love
He took pains to make sure we got in depth of literature
And I call to tell him I owe it all to him still.

Many more crossed my path whom I sought 
But now only passions drive me to the hilt
And today I just yearn for that one fine day
When someone come and call me their ‘ideal’.

Written as part of the OctPoWriMo Writing Prompt Day 28: Who are we?

35a81-journalImage Source

P.S. This is a dedication to everyone who I always inspired to become like . Thank you bhai, Mrs R, Mrs NC and SK Sir for being that inspiration and encouraging me always. I owe a lot to you. This is also to that school mate called I.S. We never really interacted much in school but I was glad to know you later in life and realized you are one helluva sweet girl. And I am glad we managed to become some sort of friends 🙂

4 thoughts on “My Ideals

Leave a Reply

