Birthday Celebrations

2164863386_fcd6bdcdf6_z

Birthdays and parties
Celebrations and Imaginations
Smiles and all the  fun
It is indeed a beautiful  life.

I remember my childhood always
When birthday parties happened
We all reminisce it still quietly
When we had all the fun.

There used to balloons and strings
Cakes and loads of  good food
We all dressed as the fairy buffoon 
And then there were ‘fun’ games.

As we grew up, the hoopla stopped
But celebrations continued
And sibling always had surprises
Like friends who always loved.

Some surprises happened in between
When love had knocked with smiles
Midnight cake and cards I remember
When dorms gave me lifetime loves.

Now birthdays are all about baking
And some telephonic conversations
But laughter doesn’t really stop
Till people are there to love.

Now nephew makes me live more
And across seas, my family plan
Like I do, for them in time
Over a video, we have celebrations.

I still wish for that surprise
That I can keep for a lifetime
When plannings do succeed for them
And taken aback, I just give teary smiles.

Written as part of the OctPoWriMo writing prompt Day 25:  Celebrations, Good Times and Poetry

35a81-journalImage Source

6 thoughts on “Birthday Celebrations

Leave a Reply

