Circle of Life

wpid-smith_ex_photographs_45.jpg

Tears float around
Water lay still
Wonder of future
As past knocks.

I see clouds
Of us alone
Years have passed
Something still stays.

I feel nothing
You try evoking
‘What if’ bothers
I turn back.

I cherish memories
I stay still
Date you seek
I keep promise.

Love was true
World turned since
To keep sanity
Distance I love.

Souls are winded
I loved once
Time is different
Hurt no less

Fate is playing
I at peace
Circle of life
Gives the justice.

Written as part of the OctPoWriMo writing prompt Day 22: A Picture Paints a Thousand Poems

35a81-journal

6 thoughts on “Circle of Life

Leave a Reply

