Lousy Scribbles

442006058_f237c75da3_z

Lousy bad poetry is often my genre
For words often fight with me
I read my best works quite often
And wonder where did I go wrong?

That magnificent vocab still incite me
And I wonder how can I write like this
But when I seek to pen my thoughts
All that flows out is insane trappings.

I am glad at inspirations I find
Forced outflow of words they look
But they are my heart’s manifestations
And make me attempt to fulfill dreams.

I still have goals that reach the sky
Of penning the masterpiece never read
For literature is what has shaped me
In it I found first meaning of passion.

I now scribbles thoughts out more often
Senseless they maybe, but attempts they are
After long, I do have poetic notes everywhere
Desire I still, they weave magic one day.

Written for the OctPoWriMo writing prompt Day 18: And the Poetry Runs Through it

35a81-journal

Image Source

17 thoughts on “Lousy Scribbles

  1. One of your better works, Its kind of an Irony that you chose to title it, “Lousy Scribbles”. But then if this is lousy, I can wait to read the best of ya works cause they’d be absolutely out of the world amazing.

  2. “I still have goals that reach the sky
    Of penning the masterpiece never read
    For literature is what has shaped me
    In it I found first meaning of passion.”

    Dude, come on ! You write your lousy poetry also perfectly … these lines are my favourite and you know the best part about your poems is the structured, well-thought lines.. I love reading those and I hope I can make them so someday.

    🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

