Cyclone Phailin

CyclonePhailin_waves_630

Nature’s fury I called thy
Fear inculcated your mention
Humans were much prepared now
But yet there was no less scare
You brought along rains and winds
Running at a very high tide speed
Roofs flew, trees broke, we prayed
Almighty was indeed warning us all
There is someone up watching our sins
Realizing how they be history on doomsday.

Written for the OctPoWriMo writing prompt Day 15: Making News Your Muse

35a81-journal

Image Source

P.S.: Was quite a tiring day today and I am just glad I did manage to write a few lines. Also, I would like to wish Eid Mubarak to all my readers 🙂

6 thoughts on “Cyclone Phailin

  1. Yes, nature’s fury is definitely the worst. I have been praying for those who have been hit by this latest cyclone. What a horrifying experience this has had to be for them. My prayers and thoughts are with them.

    God bless.

Leave a Reply

