Love is Like this…

8255158798_5864686f0c_z

Lying alone in a dark corner
I often wonder what is amiss
You often said bliss is me
And I said, love is like this.

Memories are often wrapped up
And some of them not worth it
I close my eyes to feel some rains
Petrichor tells me, love is like this.

To escape the loneliness around
I often brew some coffee in a jar
Baking some cake to have a round
Chocolate tells me, love is like this.

Tears are my beloved when I lose
Courage to go on is what I miss
Then some rhythm plays to my ears
Music tells me , love is like this.

My feet have often moved at its discretion
Hearing what my heart feel was its tune
Even in trauma, it could get lost alone
Dance tells me, love is like this

Sky often smiles when I have a dream
Sun plays a game with the clouds
Orchids bloom, as moon play games
Nature tells me, love is like this.

Eyes still dream what I cannot see
Fables in my mind weave it as reality
I scribble it all on a blank sheet
Writing tells me, love is like this

I remember the tiny being that I first saw
I remember the first embrace, and the first word
I smile the most even today when you call me
Nephew tells me, love is like this

I cry when the world just seems insane
Lost I am in work I do most often
Then an embrace just listen and say nothing
Mother tells me, love is like this.

In my weak times I often just blabber to you
You listen patiently, and then make a joke
I laughingly cry in moments like this
Best friend tells me, love is like this.

I sleep everyday to be woken beside you
That morning kiss and sweet nothing I see
I wonder of rains which shower these blessings
Then love tells me, love is believing like this.

Written for the OctPoWriMo writing prompt Day 8: Love is Like…

35a81-journal

Image Source

16 thoughts on “Love is Like this…

  1. You know what I like about your poetry ? It’s the structure and the completeness. It covers a wide spectrum. You describe things/situations beautifully.

Leave a Reply

