Butterflies

large (4)
Step out
With anxious thoughts
The journey give butterflies
I know the logistics not now
Still I take steps
To overcome
Fear

****

Walk
Towards unknown
Breathing deep now
Sometimes escalator gulps me
And then the metro looks scary
Losing no grip
I chose
Strength

****

Moments
Which smile
Give out warmth
To speak of its worthiness
With the embraces I find
As tears smile
I found
Happiness

****

Nervous
I feel
Being the centrestage
I forget and yet say some
The applauses give me hope
As I finish
I know
Confidence

****

Overwhelm
I am
In this instance
Found love unspoken of
People who were strangers once
Reside within me
Filled with
Love

****

Words
Lack sense
I chose challenge
So as not to fail
I scribble some emotions
Even with tiredness
I chose
Commitment.

*****

This poetry form is known as Joseph’s Star.

Written for the OctPoWriMo writing prompt Day 6: What Makes You Nervous
35a81-journal
Image Source

4 thoughts on “Butterflies

Leave a Reply

