I Find You…

large (1)

Days like today, I wonder
Where do the words hide
When the heart seek them
On the paper, this blank.

The mighty sword, called pen
Is struggling to spill ink
Spin a wheel, to weave
Maybe a rhyme, or verse.

Often, when the heart smiles
I find you hidden in eyes
Telling a tale of happiness
Wordlessly they, say it aloud.

I find recluse in magic
When tears refuse to stop
Staring at the blank leaf
I find inspiration, to scribe.

To nature, you are closest
Moon smiles, and stars dance
As the rain, sings sonnets
To tell your hiding place.

When these fingers are intertwined
With the ‘one’ I love
I also find you around
As impromptu tales are written.

There are many other places
You hide stubbornly, in need
But I still wish everyday
For your stay, till doomsday.

Written for the OctPoWriMo writing prompt Day 2-Hiding Places

Image Source 

35a81-journal

24 thoughts on “I Find You…

  1. I am so overjoyed I read this. Each and every line mattered so much and brought out a beautiful painting on its own. Like it was soul-searching. I found a piece of my puzzle here.
    Oh ! You inspire me so much! Wow!

Leave a Reply

