Autumn Dream

4283149317_2920903338_z

The leaves of autumn
Smile with the sun
That rise for warmth
Like a love season.

The birds chirp together
As silent lake glitters
Growing hope in silence
In a painful heart.

I once again wish
Like a movie unfolds
For desires are born
Of love catching us.

I seek a face
Some smiles, some talks.
A stranger, turning dear
Fragrant coffee, beating hearts.

Conversations that fulfill
From Rumi to Yeats
Some music got mixed
Like mind just mirrored.

Planned we not all
Yet got we all
Siting aside, we promised
To be ‘we’ soon.

Suddenly a breeze strikes
Woken up was I
From that smiling dream
The bench just gave.

Written for the OctPoWriMo writing prompt Day One – Rhyme and Season

35a81-journal

Image Source

P.S. This post is part of the October Poetry Challenge where we are to write 31 poems in 31 days. Off late writing had taken a backseat, and I am quite uninspired to compose too.  So I hope to write as much I could this month. Will try to write everyday but let’s see. I just wish by the end of the month, I see a progress in my poetry writing skill.  Hopefully you people keep coming everyday to encourage and inspire me to complete this challenge 🙂

Also, thank you Lady Nimue for telling me about this challenge.

21 thoughts on “Autumn Dream

Leave a Reply

