My Favorites

tumblr_mi3xezHUtf1s4h7yuo1_500_large

I was on a spree of making lists as I read somewhere a writer should often make them. Since too many pages isn’t my cup of tea. So I thought why not a post on my favorites-Movies, Places, Things and Moments. This is a forever updated list so sit down and just read 😀

Favorite Movie ( The ones I own- Mostly English/Foreign I collect)

Owned/Watched

English movies

  1. 10 things I hate about you
  2. A beautiful mind
  3. A lot like love
  4. A Walk to Remember
  5. American pie series
  6. Angels and demons
  7. As good as it gets
  8. Before sunrise
  9. Before Sunset
  10. Breakfast at Tiffany
  11. Casablanca
  12. Closer
  13. Definitely maybe
  14. Déjà vu
  15. Eternal Sunshine of the spotless mind
  16. Face off
  17. Forrest Gump
  18. Gone with the wind
  19. He’s just not into you
  20. Its Complicated
  21. Kate and Leopolt
  22. Letters to Juliet
  23. Love Actually
  24. Mamma Mia
  25. Nights in Rodante
  26. PS I love you
  27. Paycheck
  28. Remember Me
  29. 50 First Dates
  30. Scary Movie-3
  31. Serendipity
  32. The Notebook
  33. The Secret
  34. Revolutionary Road
  35. School of Rock
  36. Sex and the City-1 and 2
  37. Shawshank Redemption
  38. Sherlock Holmes 2009
  39. Sleepless in Seattle
  40. Sliding Doors
  41. Slumdog Millionaire
  42. Someone like You
  43. Sweet Home Alabama
  44. Sweet November
  45. The Hangover
  46. The Hours
  47. The Curious Case of Benjamin button
  48. The Holiday
  49. Then She Found Me
  50. The Twilight
  51. Twilight-New Moon
  52. Wall –E
  53. You Have Got Mail
  54. The Descendants
  55. Two Weeks Notice
  56. What’s Your Number
  57. UP
  58. The Social Network
  59. The Help
  60. The Dark Knight
  61. Black Swan
  62. Sherlock Holmes-A Game of Shadows
  63. Schindler’s List
  64. Revolutionary Road
  65. Pride and Prejudice
  66. Shawshank Redemption
  67. Lolita
  68. Dead Poet’s Society
  69. 127 Hours
  70. Silver Lining Playbook
  71. Les Miserable
  72. What Happens in Vegas ( Used to own but hard drive crash just took it along)

Foreign

  1. Amelie (French)
  2. A Seperation(Persian)
  3. Chokher Bali(Bengali)

Wishlist? Naah too many pending to be watched…Suggestions Welcome. A movie called Inkaar (hindi) deserves a special mention as its the last hindi movie I saw and I can see it like many a times. Maybe because I love the music, and dressing style of the actress and she is actually quite hot.  Jude Law is also another actor whose movies I can see n times ( along with Julia Roberts and Meryl Streep)

Favorite Places

Visited/Wishlist

  1. Udaipur
  2. Mount Abu
  3. Goa
  4. Kerela
  5. Kashmir
  6. Toronto
  7. California
  8. Chicago
  9. Zurich
  10. Paris
  11. Rome
  12. British Columbia
  13. Mumbai
  14. Australia

( I can on and on about the places in wishlist but for now let’s be reasonable. Once I start travelling more then it makes sense)

Favorite Things 

  1. Writing (Poetry, Fiction and non sense blabber)
  2. Reading
  3. Dancing
  4. Music
  5. Cooking and Baking
  6. Photography
  7. Travelling
  8. Beaches ( Though I don’t stay near one, I want a home near one someday)

( I am clueless about it too, as many more can fall into moments so let it be this small for now)

Favorite Moments ( I can not really write it all but yes some memorable like meeting someone I admire or doing something I never did)

  1. Meeting and autographing Sharukh Khan and Aishwarya Rai ( Bollywood Actors) back in school days ( And two television actors I admired)
  2. Meeting and getting signed copies of the books of Nobel laureate Orhan Pamuk and actually having to spend quite much of time with him.
  3. Feeling of having topped for first time in bachelor and telling the parents on phone.
  4. Getting merit certificate in college from Shiela Dikshit( Chief Minister ).
  5. Feeling when my first poems got published
  6. Fun moments in hostel days
  7. Night Outs
  8. Adventure nightout to caves
  9. First Kiss
  10. Falling in Love
  11. My First Diamond ( which was a surprise gift)
  12. My Girly drunk nightout with a bestie
  13. Dancing night over in DJ nights.
  14. All event of my bestie’s marriage
  15. Marriage of ex roomie for which I went outstation
  16. Most cousin marriages
  17. The only scrapbook I made and expression of the one who received it ( Only if I had photographed that precious gift)
  18. First look of my newborn nephew on skype
  19. First time holding my nephew and all moments with him
  20. 30 January 2005.
  21. Trip to Mt Abu and Udaipur with school friends.
  22. First time I held a new born ( My bestie’s baby)
  23. Day I finally had my thesis in hand.
  24. A certain date in June.
  25. A few birthdays.
  26. Winning first book for my creative writing.
  27. Getting copy of my first published article in hand.
  28. All bike rides till date ( sitting behind :P)

( Too many favorite moments , but list will keep going on)

Favorite words

  1. Deciphering
  2. Mesmerizing
  3. Scribbles
  4. Abate
  5. Epiphany
  6. Solstice
  7. Soliloquy
  8. Sapid

( Many might not be my favorite, but I am taking opportunity of this list, so maybe learn more and more and keep updating)

For the list of books, go here—> My book List. This includes fiction and poetry, owned, read and wishlist.

So once my writer’s block is gone I hope to see you here again 🙂

Hope you all enjoyed this little nonsense 😀

6 thoughts on “My Favorites

  1. Your movie list is so similar to mine! In fact, I am going to bookmark this, so I can watch some of them again. Add Turkey to your wishlist. From all of the countries I’ve ever lived in, it’s my absolute favorite!

    P.S. Where are these caves that you mentioned? :O I want to have a midnight adventure too!

    • Oo Turkey. Having grown in a house where Turkey is like second home I forgot mentioning it only. That is one country first on list of must visits.
      Those caves are in an university campus in delhi …We spent the whole night searching and found it early morning 😀 So was quite a fun expedition 🙂

Leave a Reply

