Love Re-defined

tumblr_mi3w7jKI5N1r07khio1_500_large

Fairy-tales often lure our hopeless crazy hearts. Be it Cinderella, Rapunzel or even Snow white. We often wait for that knight in shining armor who often loses his right path and never reaches us. However, we forget that real life can be much more crazy, fun and lovable if we just get out of the dreams and watch it with open mind and eyes. Just watch that kid running across the road not knowing if there are rules to follow. Or watch that lazy dog lying anywhere waiting for you to adjust because he will just not move.  Also, watch those clouds that just decide to make you smile on a high temperament day and make way for breeze to disturb your hairstyle. Love is there in all those forms and then we wait for non existent phenomenons.

Seen that half moon in that orange sky when it is about to just disappear. And have you ever run to click a picture to keep that moment? Try it and I know its crazy when all the people look at you with open eyes. And you will also feel moon will rise again but the moment wouldn’t. Try giving a smile to that infant in the park and see how it brightens your day. Or just write cluelessly like me in your diary and then read after days for some laughter. Guess what? words and me are having a slight tiff so I am just writing non sense to make them calm so they fall in love with my pen again. So bear with me tonight.

Cumbersome might seem this life at times and trust me I am one morbid character, but have some optimistic thought or maybe believe in some crazy fictional reality and the pressure might ease without you knowing.  I can go on a rampage with words at times and there are days when I plan to go all things sweet and nice and thud my mind goes blank and then I force them out. What am I spilling out is something even I have no idea about.  That made me remember that it is three years since I started blogging in my last blog. And since I exported all posts here, so “Happy Birthday Blog”. So, let me try if I can write bit of mush and poetry today.  After all, if you dwell in my past writes, you will find it is these things which makes this blog all readable and nice . So here I go. Forgive me if it doesn’t smell  of my touch for I am in a slight writers block :-

249545_430830273641210_54441405_n_large

He: You actually look nice today.
She: All that is sugar and sweet right?

He: Eh? How about spicey and hot?
She: Meeeen

He: Womeeeen
She: How many?

He: Did I ask the same when you went meeeeeeeeen.
She: Well, women are basically more committed kinds.

He: That is so sexist.
She: Truth it be.

He: The twisted girl truth.
She: “Raised Eyebrow”

He: I love that look of yours
She: “Stare look”

He: Jaan hi le lo tum ( You Take my life only)
She: Ya Ya

He: Mwaaaah
She: “Smiles”

He: Haasi to fassi ( If she laughs, she is yours)
She: Hahahhaha what about your list, Mr casanova ?

He: What list idiot? My list start and ends with you no?
She : Awwww

He: Looouve
She: Yooooou

“Both embrace”

Kate.-e8e6f3f2e90c3e82e9a3_large

Everlasting love
Smiling eyes
Dreamy thoughts
All mine.

Tears speak
Hands wipe
Scared steps
All mine.

Fairytales lives
Dream houses
Chocolate kisses
All mine.

Scary fights
Distressed I
 Endless argues
All mine.

Unexpected surprise
Single rose
Burned toasts
All mine.

Phobic alone
Future plans
Confused lanes
All mine.

Starry night
Shining moon
Sparling solitaire
All mine.

Knots tied
One lifetime
Soulmate we
You and I.

Also , Happy Valentine’s Day to believers and non-believers. I am sure in some ways we all believe in love. Love for our parents, our sibling, our cute dog, that adorable infant or maybe that lively surrounding. If none of this, then maybe we love music, words, books or maybe love love. For, I am those hopeless lovers who love LOVE 🙂

So, spread love and enjoy 🙂

tumblr_mf3mal2uOs1ricbqoo1_500_large

Also prompted @3ww, Poets United, Trifecta and ABC Wednesday ( E for Everlasting)

29 thoughts on “Love Re-defined

  1. happy blog birthday! and happy valentines day 🙂 i finished reading this post with a smile 🙂
    dream houses, chocolate kisses — i so love that. you’ve painted such a pretty picture of love..
    ps. i’m a hopeless romantic too. and soo soo in love haha ^^ have a great day

Leave a Reply

