Timeless Dreams

Recollections are everywhere, as I look past the window. Telling me tales I lost in moments. Those tiny steps, or the crumbled life. Those smiles lost in the starless moonlit night.  From the foolish naive girl to a wise person, a long struggle I took. Still too innocent to survive, and stubbornly strong to be broken down. Drawn to care, pierced with betrayal, I wondered of the wrong I did. An uneasy feeling still wander across me, of what is yet to be unwrapped, from the dark exterior.  A mirror mask gave the delusion of nicety when an anchor held me. The evil is not far off when their need is met. Today, the cold tears are frightful of more mistakes I might make. I wonder if their scare is true. I hid in my own bosom to wonder where to find the light. However, the truth remains, no shortcuts lead to success

Smiles hidden in words
Some splashed on old paper
Others found in ancient saying
Crumpled yet so very apt.

I run my hand across the book
I read the first time, ages back
With the coffee in hand
As the breeze tinkled the hair.

I feel the touch of music still
The one which played as background
To all my works of passions
And sometime artistically roved my feet.

In one side across my station lie a smile
Of photographs I clicked in my jest to capture
Moments and some random lines I see
For I was reveling in rain to hold forever.

Some cinnamon spells works in my abode
Where some creams smile with spatula
I sprinkle the magic of love
As the oven smell of desires I hold.

Passion stir deep within still
I somehow still lose the courage
Yet these tiny meaningless things
Hold me up to conquer timeless dreams.

Also Prompted @3WW, OSI, Sunday Scribblings , Thursday Poets Rally, Inspiration Monday, Theme Thursday, Poets United and The Sunday Whirl

55 thoughts on “Timeless Dreams

  1. The tale of a Lady’s Maturity well written In words.. And as Usual I’d Like to say that I loved the Poem more 🙂 I look forward to more from U then 🙂

  2. It’s awesome how you make all those prompts fit so perfectly. My have was Sunday Scribblings. I will try this week ‘s entry 🙂

  3. Nothing is better than the loving from the oven, oh those cinnamon rolls smell fantastic when fresh out of the oven and made with love. And you are so correct in that we are surrounded with so many things that can trigger a memory, some good, some not so good.

    I like how you clicked in jest and am thinking that maybe that gives some of the most beautiful pictures. I like pictures where they do not know their picture is being taken, these are the most precious pictures. I hope you are always blessed with many more wonderful memories than sad ones.

    Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful poem and story with us for this weeks Theme Thursday.

    God bless.

  4. L W,

    How memories affect one told so well. Nicely composed poem. Looking forward to collection of your poems published.

    Take care

  5. Tasty word recipe made up of mature ingredients, nice flavour and a feminine touch of passion.
    Happiness is made of little loving details.
    Nice to meet you!
    🙂

  6. Pingback: Inspiration Monday: don’t watch the news « BeKindRewrite

  7. I want to go bake and have my house smell of cinnamon 😀
    I love the details you shared and how well you combined all the prompts~
    I agree the last four lines were wonderful~

Leave a Reply

