Rhyming Stories

I know I have been blogging quite less but then that doesn’t mean I am writing less. Infact, certain forums are making me write a lot of short fiction ( 55 fiction) ย and rhymes (4 lines) . I missed doing it for few days, so I thought I will use all the themes to show to my readers what I have been upto off late :-). So sit back and enjoy and tell me what you think of them ๐Ÿ™‚

Short Fictionsย 

______________________________________________

The Warm Bed

The sun flashed a smile through the window crack to shine. The dreamy haven in me detested the brightness inviting me. I slowly opened my lid, raising eyebrows to scare the rays befalling on my magical sleigh. Then, like a tonic, my angel visited silently, making me leave the bed of roses with a grin.

__________________________________________________

The Red Chilly

I had a rare fixture with that tingling smell. It was pungent yet indispensable. I worked my ways through various flavourings when creating magic in my delicacies. I was avoiding its presence today. I was amateur and it was the scholar. In the end, something was amiss in my dish. It was the red spice.

______________________________________________________

Poetic Rhymes

Amateur games

Smile sang at his eye fixtures
Unaware of the game of crying times
I amateurishly moved to be trapped
As a wandering knight captured my lips.

______________________________________________________

Unrequited Ardour

I noticed the diligence in his eyes emitting sparks,
Nurturing love through colourful messages,
His heart beats made headlines everywhere,
Tears fell, to dream his ardour was for me, not her.

_______________________________________________________

Also Prompted @ 3WW, Theme Thursday, Inspiration Monday, Weekend Wordsmith, Flash Fiction, Poets United, Thursday Poets Rally.

20 thoughts on “Rhyming Stories

  1. Awww. loved these hon. quick fictions are the best, aren’t they? ๐Ÿ™‚
    Red chilly’s my favorite! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Woohhoo you finally updated =)

    โค

  2. I love a warm bed and it would be nice to have an angel visit and have me get up with a grin on my face. But I would probably rather snuggle and sleep or read me some fiction. I really enjoyed your fiction stories, they were great.

    Happy Theme Thursday, and thanks so much for playing. Hope to see you this Thursday.

    God bless.

  3. Lady Whispers…
    Nice bevy of stories My Friend
    You got the writing fire in you for sure
    Excellent 55
    Thanks for playing, and have a Kick Ass Week-End

Leave a Reply

