Forbidden Love

A silence lurk around
Scary to the eyes
As I wander far
Retaining tear that fell.

Waking up to silence
I find something amiss
Love I searched around
In you I found none.

A closet love lurked
When all bonds broke
You were special
Nameless yet it was.

A surge of emotions
I felt all together
For one who gave smiles
When I saw no sanity.

In naughtiness of moments
As I sought to touch
Those silk of love
In whispers of voices.

Significant was the heave
Felt in innocent smiles
I was coming closer
To delusional vague times.

Change was the period
When I felt in control
Yet expectations ruled
Addiction you became fast.

The angers were trivial
As love held supreme
Recede was in your feel
Yet I stayed in your hold.

A clever tactic of diversion
Was what I had been
When no one cared you played
Innocently, I fell in ย deep trap.

Zenith of emotion I reached
When I realized the love
Prohibited by time around
I cried in secrets lulls.

Slowly you drove me away
With harshness of tones
Yet stood just in caresses
I felt like you gave all.

I was special in thoughts
But that was slowly gone
When like a hard bolt
You told me to restrict words.

You were back in the world
Where you loved her again
I was way to playfully gain
The passion you had once lost.

I whimper and I cry
For I again lost one
I fell so much close
To caress my tattered heart.

You still stay but distant
I decide to let you go
For the black hole was
What I was falling within.

Your family I knew along
Your priorities I had seen
You wanted to feel my love
When I was fearful of emotions.

You made me sure of strengths
Believe you had in me
And when I showed loved
You ran away to your own.

Hurt I am in my minds
As this heart die again
I decide to let off addiction
I had for one forbidden.

Also Prompted @ 3WW, Inspiration Monday, Theme Thursday, Thursday Poets Rally, Midnight Snack/Poets United

45 thoughts on “Forbidden Love

  1. read the whole story,

    at times, keep love rational and distanced is good for all and better than entirely occupying it. love has many definitions when it comes to individuals or forbidden love.

    stay calm, take a deep breath, feel his presence and relearn how to “love” again.

    heartfelt words, loved your word flow.

  2. So much love, lost, forbidden, sadness felt in the words but maybe it is for the best. Sometimes what will be will be and we have no say.

    Thank you so much for letting us see deep into your soul and heart. And thank you for sharing this with us over at TT. Oh and sometimes change is really, really good.

    God bless.

  3. Pingback: Inspiration Monday: if wishes were dragons « BeKindRewrite

Leave a Reply

