Happy December

So finally the year ends. The only good thing about this year was December ( And offcourse my Nephew :D). Aftermath of lot of retrospect thoughts and certain days dedicated to myself was that I emerged stronger, happier and a better person. I started focusing on reading lot of my academic book and finally realized I can indeed write a good researched thesis. I was not really happy with my topic for a long time as the subject I was interested in was rejected due to ulterior motives of few people and it was something I was passionate for. But then I realized I can work well with the topic I have and link it to the other work in the long run. So in short I am starting to love my work and falling in love with it. And that’s sign of a excellent end product. Because when I love something I end up with the best πŸ™‚

I have been a bundle of negativity and loads of sob stories in the whole year. And finally decided to thrash it all away. I started focusing on getting myself fit. Meditation and cardiac excercises helped me lose weight and made my day happier. I studied with a fresh mind. Read books I love, watch movies when low, loved watching my cookery shows and actually got to have healthy discussions Β of work with my sibling (not just fights :P). In short, I fell in love with my myself all over again.

I realized I have some amazing friends I should be thankful for. Friends I can call at anytime of day and they listen, friends who make me smile always, friends who stand like pillars and friends who love me inspite of all my sadness. Friends who are beautiful part of my life and make me enjoy it all the time. I made some new friends, got closer some old friends, regained the spark with my bestest friend and got to know some real good people. I was thankful, I had deleted certain friends off my life who was blot on the word called ‘ friendship’. My parents were learning to see me as a responsible adult. My brother was gaining trust in my abilities. And my relationships with myself was happy and I didn’t needed a jerk for that. In short, life was becoming happier by making relationships and friendships in my life so very stable.

I started believing in my dreams and my abilities. I believed happiness is right across the door and I can reach the zenith of my dreams to make everyone proud. I can end up fulfilling my parents dreams, my brother dreams as well my dreams if I just believe. And God still loves me, so my knight will surely come when I least expect and he will be someone my family will smile to give my hand to :). In short, dreams make me and I don’t mind dreaming all the time as that is just so ME.

And how can I forget, December brought this beautiful forgiveness feeling. I plan to write a last post of this year today about it. Its about forgiving all who made me bitter over the years- my exes, my ex best friends, my brother (sometimes), my sister in law, everyone who hurts and everyone who couldn’t see the real me. I pity the one who couldn’t see the real me and I seek forgiveness for ones I hurt. In short I forgive all and I forgive myself. I forgive myself for the regrets and mistakes because had they not happened, life wouldn’t be the way it is and I wouldn’t be the person I am. I believe the almighty has something beyond perfect in store for me to test me for rather too long. And 2012 is the gift he is giving me to see a glimpse of all the happiness. I know I am expecting a lot but I am not, I am just believing in the year which has my birth date included in it πŸ™‚

Also I moved blogs, turned bit anonymous and all that led to unleashing my creative streak. My muse is back and I have not blogged the whole year as much I did in this one month and I simply loved it. I love the wordpress platform and my template , it gives such a warm home feeling. I might have lost lot of my followers but got to read a lot of good stuff and follow some amazing writers. Thanks to all friends who stuck to me in this change and all the new followers I gained. I love you all.

Beautiful smiles awaited
As December came along
I smiled to welcome
A month of freshness.

I loved the smell
I loved the cold
I loved the books
I love the myself.

I deleted bitterness
I emptied negativity
I forgive who hurts
I forgive me for hurting.

I believed in dreams
I believed in life
I believed in love
I believed in new year.

I would like to thank PurviΒ Β for giving me an award. I cherish it a lot πŸ™‚ . It encouraged me to write a lot more having received the appreciation. Sorry for being late in this post.

7 Random things about me :-

  1. I day dream a lot and actually converse a lot in those dreams right from childhood. Some of those imaginative conversations find way into my writings as well.
  2. I went completely bald twice in my pre-teens- in 6th and 7th standard.
  3. I am crazy about chocolates and actually stole and hid one swiss chocolate when my share got over as a child. Though it was found later by bro but he still teases me about it πŸ˜›
  4. I started writing poems more seriously as a result of a major crush on a classmate in college.
  5. My first crush lasted around 5 years. Even more than any of my relationships :P. And I gained back touch with him via social networking after 10 years. ( Though he still doesn’t know about my crush)
  6. I way too sensitive and caring when it comes to relationships with friends, family and people I love. I am a strong personality and come across as arrogant or cold by few people but its some people I am closest to who can only see my weak side. I have had my trust broken a lot and yet I can’t help but trusting people and get attached too much rather soon.
  7. I have grown up with cats and absolutely love them and want to own one someday.

Here are the rules for the Versatile Blogger Award:

  1. Nominate 10-15 fellow bloggers (you’ll find my list at the end)
  2. Inform the bloggers of their nomination
  3. Share 7 random things about yourself
  4. Thank the blogger who nominated you
  5. Add the Versatile Blogger Award Pic on your blog post.

I Nominate :-

  1. Meethi Mirchi– An awesome friend and an amazing haiku writer πŸ˜€
  2. Lady Nimue– A very special friend who I own a lot of poetry learning to πŸ˜€
  3. Yogesh– A amazing writer, A great cook and an fantastic friend πŸ˜€
  4. TbgΒ – He is the greatest blessing I got in form of friend this year. Word fall short to tell what a great support he is. I nominate you so you blog in 2012 πŸ˜€
  5. Ms. R.– My twin, My best friend here and an awesome writer πŸ™‚
  6. Nil– She is one genuis writer I love totally:)
  7. Poohi– The girl with the cutest smile and awesome writing style. I Looove her and her poems πŸ™‚
  8. Sulagna– An awesome friend, a great wife and even greater mother. I love her and her blog beyond words:D
  9. Blahblaholic– One of the most cutest girl I know and writes amazing stuff too πŸ™‚
  10. WJ– She is a sweetheart and an awesome photographer. I absolutely love her and all what she writes πŸ™‚
  11. Raaji– She writes magical. I get lost in a different world whenever I read her πŸ™‚
  12. Uncle Jack– His experiences in life are such that each time I read him I learn a lot and to add it all he is such a great human that I am proud to know him:)
  13. Suruchi– Ms Gorgeous who has been with me in my best and worse times. She has a way with words and she just makes me smile with it always πŸ™‚
  14. Kellie Elmore– An amazing writer I discovered recently . She makes me fall in love with words she writes always:)
Keep Smiling. Be happy. Be blessed πŸ™‚

 

20 thoughts on “Happy December

  1. Awwwwwwwww! Scrib Gallllll. Thank you, my loveeeee πŸ™‚ What a gorgeous New Years post that was, honey. God bless u and may u keep being this awesome ball of happiness ❀
    mwaaaaa!

  2. LW,

    First let me make amends, I forgot to say CONGRATULATIONS on reaching 100. Well, it is better late than never, right? Thanks a lot for the award and such kind words, I am overwhelmed. I will try to do justice a s a p. And now for the post, THAT IS THE SPIRIT, YOUNG LADY. KEEP UP WITH YOUR CONFIDENCE AND YOU WILL ACHIEVE WHATSOEVER YOU AIM FOR.

    Take care

  3. Thanks for the nominations πŸ™‚

    Nice post for of positiveness . yes Life is a battlefield and we all need to fight it out .

    wishing you a amazing new year be inspired πŸ™‚

    Be Blessed

  4. Thank you and yes this space does give out a whole lot more warmth and positivity…like you said…now is the best time to fall in love with ourselves:-)
    I am soooooooooo glad to see the positive streak..keep it intact there:-)

    • Yes this place gives me such a warm feeling and makes me write from within without thinking how others will judge me post reading it πŸ™‚ I am loving it πŸ™‚
      Thank You so much for being there always girl πŸ™‚

  5. OMG I daydream and talk to myself and have conversations in my head too!
    I started writing poems in 8th grade coz I had this major huuge crush on this guy called Nishant. I started writing all sad sobby poetry xDDDDD
    The 6th and 7th point – SAME PINCH!
    All those people who think only lame spinsters have cats and all =| , should be shot dead.
    Beautiful post!
    xoxo

  6. the first blog post i read this year is THIS !!!! Its gonna be such a cool year i can so tell ;”) THANKS A LOT I LOVE YOU . you are really special :* hugs and you rock, such a wonderful heart, Love you.

  7. Thank you very much :-). That’s quite a wonderful way to start a new year. I appreciate your generosity.

    [I was actually directed towards your blogspot blogger so I was on an altogether different blog – silly me] πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

