Sprinkling Rains

Rains they come along
Each year mid year
Evaporating sun shines
Tempting me to solitude.

August had heavens
Crying for our pains
As we searched reasons
To be jubilant in darks.

Sometimes it was reunions
Sometimes some celebrations
Some beautiful smiles came
Some happy tears it brought.

It signifies change in us
With hot breeze moving sides
Hard work it meant often
As the vacations said goodbye.

I look forward to bright future
Breath taking turn next year takes
With life coming full circle in all
To marking new phase in life of mine.

The  soft  breezes speaking
As rains make night chill
I smile in this very month
Which celebrate my bests.

Yearly coffee meeting win
Smiles in the hearts of  love
Group of childhood friends
Meet to speak of all inside.

Some relaxing moments
As work took settlement
For it was the September
With the luck tied within.

This year I never  realize
When you came with stress
Moments of umpteen works
And  confident smile in end.

You left with a lot of tears
And the worse nightmares
I ever saw in the lifetime
Making me stronger more.

Some bonds I forever made
Some heart I eternally broke
Some hurted me into piece
Some took care to join me.

Life taught lessons last
I sought to remember
And bitterness I drown
In  river of forgiveness.

Written as part of  The Month of the Year Challenge-Season 2

Also Prompted @Thursday Poets Rally- Week 59  and Theme Thursday

41 thoughts on “Sprinkling Rains

  1. I can’t help but fall in love with that picture you started with… it brought a hundred words to me and pulled me in.

    This poem was full of talent and beauty… pain and hope.

    ~L

  2. i hope that new year is a fresh page for you and that you are allowed to paint it just as you desire…better to drown in forgiveness than to live under the weight as well…nice write…

  3. I think I cried a little when I read this. So many thoughts went passing on by. Really makes one think about the year and how much can happen and the changes one goes through.

    Thank you ever so much for sharing this with us for this weeks Theme Thursday. Very nice.

    I am wishing for you to have a really Happy New Year for 2012.

    God bless.

  4. I had to go back several times and read this. The last verse was haunting me and I looked over and over again at the next to last. Forgiveness is a sweet thing.

  5. Pingback: Happy New Year! « The Mirror of Truth

Leave a Reply

