Wedding Dreams


I bind with you a seal
Entwining our names
Forever in the gem .


As the night arrive
I engrave your name
In my hands forever.


My henna shine
As my rings sparkle
Glowing the smile forever.


Friends surround across
To make the gorgeous look
And I smile of your love.


I await the horse
Which brings you to me
You will soon be My Man.


As I sign the deal
With kiss of my life
We are officially one soul.


Tears sweep across
I can never bear the hurt
My lifelines are gonna be forever apart.


That one smile makes me sane
Holding me today silently
You pray only death do us apart.


I hold your hand like forever
Embarking on a journey
Where only love and happiness awaits
As we get hitched.


36 thoughts on “Wedding Dreams

  1. Actually getting hitched is also used for marriage….so i used the term in that sense here not the others….now i guess u might find it appropriate for the rest of the theme 🙂

  2. Really lovely, and the photos are stunning! What a beautiful way to get hitched! Actually like you I thought of writing about our wedding day, so I totally get what you had in mind.

  3. Lovely Poem and as always the lovely pictures.. You are rocking SG…PS: Update your license to Mesmerizing Dreams by SG under 3.0 by choosing the license under your blog name. and also update the copyright info to 2010-2011 with your pen name.. for more info see my blog's footer and intro.. Keep rocking…Someone is Special

  4. i absolutely love her green lehenga.Its beautiful.I always dreamed of being one of the best brides in India :pI just want to be SO BAD !one of my dreams, because that day would come just once when I'll be the actress…:pI am waiting so much.

Leave a Reply

