Intense Love


Those eyes
Intense within
Scared deep
Talked bunch.

Fright past
Stale present
Drew me
Inside further.


Like spell

Intoxicated I

Lay waiting
For glimpses.

These were the lines penned in one of those vulnerable moments I just went past. It was result of those moments which made me illusionary and unbelievable for I couldn’t really believe that it actually happened- in real. It was one of those rare moments of life where after 12 years of self denials and callousness, I was once again believing in the power of – Intense Love.

That morning when I planned to go to medical lab for one of those routines days, the expectations was usual for the day-boring. And then like a blow of the wind came way past me the breeze of someone who increased the flutters of the heart like the waves that just went across me in the thunder of the rains.


Drizzles went

Chimes heart
Sensing glints

Rosy moments.

Smell intrigued
Face hidden
Canopy enticed
Breath spoke.


Danced cupid

She embarked
Rushing aside
Flowing daffodils.


Eyes moved

Gripped me
Deeply snatched
Losing myself.

The thunder roared way past decibels what the ears couldn’t take but my eyes fixated on her. The frightening thunder affected her balance to flicker over to lose control of the luggage in handling the rain and her ‘flamboyant’ umbrella. Before I knew I was standing over to slip hand to catch her from bruising her skin which was breathing in smells of exotica.


A word from old friend, Shef ringed in my mind,

” Love isn’t about showing or proving….it’s all about feeling…….sometimes a sight does it all and sometimes years of sightings aren’t enough”

For the past many years, tons of dating didn’t made me understand in the kernel of commitment and today one slip pass her hand made me wanting to freeze the moment to just say it all.


But then like a blast from the past that hand slipped off and she abruptly drilled within me to drive in cuts even in the wounds.



She: Excuse me, Do I know you?

He: No…..but you were about to slip so I just helped.

She:Helped ? Do you see a child here who is incapable to manage oneself?
He: Well …you are moving into my neighborhood so I just thought……

She :Neighbors don’t translate into ‘known’ entities for me.
He :Well my name is Dr……

She:Just keep it to yourself…..being a doctor doesn’t necessarily wield enough to impress a girl in this generation….Infact they puts them off.
He:I didn’t mean it that way…I meant…

She: I hope you didn’t for it’s good.

And she pushed off leaving me flabbergasted at what just happened and how someone just put a spell on my mouth.

Then came the same voice from a far corner:-


She: And hey you ?
He: Yes….(stunned way)

She :Just stay off me for your own good.

There was something which couldn’t put me off- either the deep intoxicating eyes, or the cold outside or the deep story beneath it …….I kept standing there getting wet in the rains wondering of what just happened.



Love in all glory
Showed an inner story
Of loves that hold all afar
Word drilled in oceans of it
Like some burst inners
Hungers pursued it
Loveless they’re
Till fate spell
Ours


Also Prompted@ Sunday Scribblings and 3WW


33 thoughts on “Intense Love

  1. This is my favorite post of all the posts I have read of yours so far. Its beautiful :). Love is always my favorite thing. The line – "Love isnt about showing or proving, its all about feeling"… is the best. Love is a wonderful feeling that does has not be felt more than seeing it :).

  2. Lovely post SG! "…sometimes, a sight does it all,sometimes yeasr of sightings aren't enough"…beautiful thoughts and equally beautiful is the presentation. Really loved it! 🙂

  3. sadqey jawaan meri jaan! wah! i just cudnt help smiling as i read through and this isnt the first time i read – remember i told u i'd read something when you asked me to read – well i had read this 🙂 just couldn't comment then cuz blogger wasnt lettin me sign in!i m swept off in love 😀

  4. I just love you as a poet and storyteller and otherwise. What you write really grips me. You're one grippy writer 😉 Its not possible to hold my attention that far by poetry and all but you leave me wanting for more.

  5. oh how life ,could open up to give fresh start ,to love ,share our lives as we both know and believed it should been ,I been trying get back to you ,the days turned to monthsnow my heart weeps ,as I can't feel you ,near as always held .I am scaredI never wanted ,you out my life ,Listen to many things ,you speak of me .maybe I've lossA Truth that beats with my own Heart ,will beYouTwo Fools that kept pushing each other awayTwo fools ,that wouldn't pick up a phone ,or talktwo fools ,with a smileLet gorest our livesthose two foolswill always feel those beats of"our hearts "wiping away my Tears ,Screaming with my complete Soul to be HeardI Love YouMy Dreams ,you will always be ,maybe in life ,couldn't be together ,as I would gavewas no one that was there to ListenWas always there ,to fix meWas none that accepted ,after hearing truththere was many that was there to JudgeAs ,it must of seemed ,my heart ,felt nothingas must seemed things I done ,was heartlessdreams ,you shall be ,with me that ,holds no judging ,only accepting ,with love ,we always knewPray ,You hear my Heart Hear my Prayer washed with tearstake me with you

  6. Beautiful post… actually we are so messed up with heart breaks and betrayals and back stabbing that we find it really hard to trust others even when they have good intentions..We even loose the power to judge people.. but these calluses and defenses need to be softened and finally broken with time..

  7. This line speaks to me the most! "Love isnt about showing or proving, its all about feeling"… is the best. Love is a wonderful feeling that does has not be felt more than seeing it :).so beautiful and so true!!!

  8. Babe, this is my fav till now. without a doubt. it's beautiful.. and sigh. I know what you mean. That intense love..it doesn't need years and years of finding the "right one" or whatever. It hits you like a gush of warm air, and you feel it more strongly once that warmth is replaced by the cold air around….well written, love 🙂

Leave a Reply

