Back to School


Thanks Someone Is Special for Tagging me to such a sweet tag.

Check out my memories…

What was your favorite back to school item to buy?


I used to love buying new books in the new session and clothes and lab coats and dissection box. I loved everything new always.

What was your favorite subject in school?
English and Mathematics.

Did you ride the bus or get a ride from Mom/Carpool?
The bus rides were fun to school. Jumping, screaming to what not and what not we did. The walking back trip from bus stop and best was my friend fighting over who to get down first from bus. Silly we.

Do you have a sack lunch or cafeteria food?
Mom’s food was always fun and even more fun was it used to be finished way before lunch time . And more best was the stealing tactics to get other people’s lunch. We were one helluva gang.

What is your favorite memory from your school days?
Well were undoubtedly many but the 12th standard trip to Mount Abu and Udaipur was the most amazing trip we all teachers and students had. What fun it was to be like friends with teachers. The singing, the jumping, the dancing and it was one roller coaster ride and to top it we all lost our voice by the time we were back.

I tag the following five friends:

Diva Divine
Nostalgia
Nikki
Me-Era
Ms R

12 thoughts on “Back to School

  1. School days were indeed the most memorable ones. I love the part of new sessions when i'd nag my parents to get me the hottest school bag and stationery that's not-so-common. I used to be one bitchy girl of my class =DI like the tag, gona take it soon 🙂

  2. Aww. this was good fun to read!probably I'll do it too, 2 years later!you had some real good days.. and I hope that remains, forever :)cheers,nil.

  3. Thanks for the tag !!!You had a wonderful school life and trip to mount abu in 12 th ,i can imagine how wonderful it would have been 🙂 my fingers are getting out of control to do this tag of yours…already hundreds of things coming in my mind..hehee..loved it !!!

  4. school was a Magical place =) the bus ride was way fun, and so was the 20 minutes long lunchbreak. New books and new stationary were my 1st love! I miss those days now <3Hey follow me back please? =) ^^Hearts!

  5. S G,Read two posts now. Dreamy Haven, how I wish I could have all that was shown by you! Just splendid. With this one, you took me back by so many years, school and later my trip in 1969 on motorcycles from Jodhpur on a week end to Mount Abu and Udaipur with friends. Those days it used to be 6 working days a week but that week Saturday was a holiday and we left on Friday afternoon getting back on Monday morning after all night drive through hills on Sunday. Take care

Leave a Reply

