Expressing Through Letters

So here comes me with the big- Letter Tag.

I have always been a big fan of writing because when it comes to expressing on face value, I used to often fall short of words with time. There used to be a time when I used to be kind of a submissive dormant when it comes to people but with time I learned the hard deal and now I tend to be more of a queen of my life. That means people might consider me rude, less caring and a dominant personality at times but then I hardly care because it took long for me to arrive at the personality I don now. So best way to express how I feel has been writings for me- be it creative writings or plain words or maybe just letters. So today, I take up this tag which makes my feelings too vulnerable to the world to express and give outlet to whatever have been stored within.

I know this post might be a bit long as I intent to go expressive with this tag. I thought of writing apt and precise letters which will be divided into parts depending on how many letters I can write in one go. So if you guys can stick along, this post will be interesting and new and I am gonna go expressive with visual treats along the way ….So Enjoy!

Dear Best Friend,

Its really been long since we talked. I seriously miss talking to you on a continuous basis and talking for hours and hours even though it was all but nonsense. I know the fault lies a lot with me. After all it was me who did the disappearing act and even though the circumstances were just too tough at that time, I am glad you understood without asking a word and that’s why you are my ‘forever’ best friend. I know we haven’t caught up for long and I so miss it but I promise we will be back to where we left. I know I must have done some great deed in life for I found you. Even though we don’t keep in touch much but when it comes to the happiest or the gloomiest moment, I have always found you by my side and that one single word from you is all that lights it up. I promise wherever I might be in future this one habit of mine will never change and I know that will be same for you. I am glad we worked out on the distance we once had and today I know even if we don’t talk regularly but still when we do catch up we will be house on fire like we have been meeting everyday and we will can easily move from where we left last. And you will always find me beside you no matter what happens. And yes one more thing- we need to talk and meet ASAP.
Love you loads!

Dear Crush (First)


I consider you to be the fragrance of my childhood which I will always cherish. You came into my life like a magical spring and all the years where you mattered were indeed most magnificent. I am glad I never made you realize about my new found feelings in my past(actually I myself was unaware ) because otherwise it wouldn’t have turned into a honey dew memory. I am glad I was never bothered what people thought about your inclinations towards me because then I would have messed it all. I am glad I was a shy character because when I see it in present I realize there was nothing and if I had taken wrong ideas and took steps I would have destroyed the beauty of the innocence we lived. And somehow I am happy it all happened the way it had to or else things would have been really weird. Though It did made me a little sad to realize you never remembered the childhood ‘me’. But then its good in a way after all even I never knew much about you then. I am glad we got back in touch after a decade and though it was upsetting to having to forcibly make you remember myself. But then it didn’t mattered because you are still the ever friendly guy you were and we got chance to rediscover friendship. I am glad it all happened when there were no feelings from my side. Your past memories just leave me with a innocent childish smile. I hope we will have more of those interacting sessions in the future and they will always be fun. I promise to meet again and chill if ever I visit your side of the world or you come here.And also if I might add I am sure I will never let you know that you were my first crush in reality.
Thanks for the cherished memories.
12 thoughts on “Expressing Through Letters

  1. This is so beautiful and pure! You know be yourself whenever you want, if you want to stay quite or not to talk much do it. You don't have to proof anything to anyone. Beautiful tag! I might consider to do it myself!Have a lovely day!

  2. You truly are a queen of your life.Each girl should aim to be a queen of her life too.loved it all.The best way to express myself is writing.A hug for this one.your crush still doesn't know it was him..i could actually imagine things..a shy girl peeping inside the classroom for his crush…the best thing about your posts is i can visualise them too.link to my new blog is here,hope it takes you there http://littlepearlsofwisdom.wordpress.com/

  3. @nikita your comment made me go all 🙂 🙂 :)writing is always liberating for me.Well it wasn't that much shyness because we were friends but yes we had those episodes because I used to see him everyday on way to school and those days were amazing :)….but what the best I like is we are still friends unlike most crushes!Thankfully ur blog opened this time thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

