You are Love

large

You leave me wanting for more
You leave me seeking for more
You sieve through the words you say
You feel beneath the beats of a lost heart.

You are the muse on a rainy day
You are the hope on a lonely night
You are the creation that never existed
You are me, from the different world.

You are the smile on a teary face
You are the touch for a frightened fate
You are the longing sight of embrace
You are the dew on a parched land.

You walk past through the halo I see
You converse through the silences and say
You are the words I often forget
You are the poetry entwined deep within.

You are the observer lost on solitary roads
You are the painter who sprinkles color in shades
You are the melody that turn into masterpiece
You are the peace after a long tiring day.

You are that one argument we desire to have
You are that irritant we want in our lives
You are the love we cannot live without
You are the soul, that makes me survive.

You are the meaningful lines on a blank paper
You are the mystic wanderer we just love to stare
You are that one treasure that is priceless
You are that partner, I want sitting aside.

You are that cigarette, that never burns
You are the string, that is always in tune
You are the prayer, that always heals
You are the hand, that forever holds.

You are the blessing, I seek to keep
You are the unspoken, I just feel
You are the eyes, that reach deep
You are the whispers, you forever cherish.

You are the rain showers, that make one dance
You are the goodness, that makes one grin
You are the friendship, that is beyond words
You are the only one, that can never be defined.

P.S. I wrote this piece in parts and for a very dear friend. This is for you Anurag. You are one great find of friendship for me and a blessing to my uninspired thought. He also happens to be such a great muse to me when all that my brain needs is just some distraction. Also, Anurag you will be forever treasured and loved :)

P.S.S. I realised I don’t have a good picture with this sweetheart of a friend but wanted to post something so used an image that defines fights and love of a great friendship.

3 thoughts on “You are Love

  1. LW,
    Visiting after a long long time and read such a wonderful poem.
    May you get a life partner with all these qualities. I pray for that.
    Take care
    PS : I am trying to get back to normal routine now.

Leave a Reply

