Today I Just Want to…

large (3)

Today I just want to write
Some senseless, meaningless words
Today I just want to feel
Some intrigue that spill ink.

Today I just want to wander
In the dark realm of your brain
Today I just want to see
Even with closed eyes what you perceive.

Today I just want to fly
In the magic of that blue sky
Today I just want to embrace
That fragrance that often awaken senses.

Today I just want to wipe
Those tears that makes you scared
Today I just want to listen
To all the conversations that we never had.

Today I just want to be here
To give that warmth you always needed
Today I just want to dream
To see what makes it all worthwhile.

Today I just want to smile
And give the laughter you missed
Today I just want to love
For all the times you desired it.

Today I just want to be the friend
That you never had and just wished
Today I just want to be the magic potion
To rescue you from all pains you feel.

2 thoughts on “Today I Just Want to…

Leave a Reply

